Facebook Group - Close Down a Group on Facebook

Facebook Group - Close Down a Group on Facebook: Do you know you can close down any Facebook group you longer need?

See: Facebook Ads Campaign – Ad Account On Facebook | How Do I Create a Facebook Ads Campaign

Yes, it is very simple to delete or close down any group you created and longer want to use. In this post, you'll see the complete step by step guide on how to close down a Facebook group fast.
Facebook Group - Close Down a Group on Facebook
How do I close down a Facebook group? 
Interestingly, the Facebook group can be used for several purposes - it is very effective when you want everyone to have a say.

It's more like a forum but works better than Facebook pages especially when you really want members to be contributing.

But what happens if the group isn't fulfilling its motives? Yes!!! You can archive the group or delete the Group.
 
How to delete a Facebook Group 
Groups are deleted when they have no members. If you created a group, you can delete the group by removing all its members and then yourself. Admins can't delete a group they didn't create unless the original creator chooses to leave it.

To delete a Facebook group, do this:
1. Go to the group you want to delete and click Members below the cover photo

2. Click next to each member's name and select Remove from Group

3. Select Leave Group next to your name once you've removed the other members

Note: Deleting a group is a permanent action that can't be reversed. If you're an admin, you can archive the group instead.

That is it on Facebook Group - Close Down a Group on Facebook.

Please share this article - If you still find it difficult to comprehend please leave a comment

Post a Comment

0 Comments