How to Delete A Facebook Group Fast

How to Delete A Facebook Group: Are looking for the complete step by step guide on how to delete a group on Facebook? 

This post is all about the process you need to follow to delete Facebook group asap. Continue below:
How to Delete A Facebook Group Fast
How To Delete Group From Facebook - True, when you started your Facebook Group you hoped to keep it updated with new members signing in and the brand awareness increasing as fast as you can imagine but along the way, you got entangled with other tasks that do not give you enough time to build your Facebook group to the level you had previously imagined.

See: Archived Messenger Messages - How To Find Archived Messages On Facebook Messenger

So finally boils down to deleting the group.

How to Delete Remove A Facebook Group 
You probably might be asking why things you aimed to build suddenly becomes what you are desperately searching for solutions to get rid of...

Way life works! Without further preambles, let's see how to remove your Group from Facebook.

Before we proceed, keep in mind that Groups can only be deleted by the Group admin. Individual members can not delete a group created by another except they have the right to do.

The right to permit might mean that the creator left the group and made a member the admin of the group.

Member with that right can delete a group. Importantly, remember that once you delete your group, you'll never be able to recover or undo delete again. Make sure you are not just jumping into conclusion of deleting your group.

Recommendation: Consider archiving your group. To archive your group, it means you are at the liberty to undo delete and restart your group when you have sufficient time and resources to manage your group.

Steps to delete your Facebook Group 
To delete your group:
1. Go to the group you want to delete and click Members below the cover photo
2. Click on the gear icon next to each member's name and select Remove from Group (Repeat this until your remove all group members)
3. Finally, Select Leave Group next to your name.
4. Confirm delete Group.

No.. I prefer Putting my group on Archive

To archive your group, follow the steps below:
1. Go to the group you want to archive and click below the cover photo
2. Select Archive Group
3. Click Confirm

That is it on How to Delete A Facebook Group Fast.

Post a Comment

0 Comments